A new begining


I will be more consistent in posting on my blog this year. The last few years were tardy in this regard and I  lost the urge to blog. The WordPress 101 exercises will surely get me off the ground once again.

When I look back  all the way to 2006 when I first started out on this blog, I wanted to share my thoughts and experiences as I muddled through life ; the highs and lows and what led to eventual successes. I wanted to bare it all to an unseen world around me and in some ways I felt I may be of help to others who may likewise be plodding through life. The need to be of assistance to others was as much of a motivator as the need to share.

Some where along the path I felt I was not really achieving anything by my blog posts and post retirement several other activities took front stage and blogging slipped into the background. WordPress 101 is forcing me to reassess why I choose to blog.

My blog can only be meaningful to like minded people with similar interests. I believe I have tons to learn from others just as I have a fair amount to share. The new beginning is going to be all about reaching out to other people and learning from them and sharing with them.

My areas of interest are spiritualism, fitness, travel and adventure and hobbies such as photography, chess and writing. I look forward to hearing from  others with similar interests and sharing experiences.

Author: hari008

Business Leader , Mentor and Executive Coach with a long track record of achievement , developing high performance teams and mentoring team members who now hold responsible positions in several leading companies

5 thoughts on “A new begining”

  1. Dear Hari, Glad to hear that you have resumed blogging. I have always enjoyed reading your blogs and I am looking forward to them. Love Raju

  2. Hi, Hari: Thanks for commenting on my post recently, and I wish you good success in resuming your blogging. Like you, I’ve had my “absent streaks” but I always feel impelled to return–for whatever reason! I’ll look forward to reading your upcoming posts.🙂
    Mark

Leave a Reply

