Stepping into the Social Media


Ever since we got back from the US , our Chairman has been keen on establishing a presence on the Social Media . While not my responsibility I was still keen on getting a feel of this new buzz; and have since been making faltering steps into this space and  getting to appreceate this different world .
 
The start really was a tip on my class mate of yesteryear’s Twitter site . It lead me to a series of informative blog sites on Blog ratings , Twitter sites of interest ,tips etc. Some of which I forwarded to folks in my company who would find them  useful . Following a few pros such as Mashable , Problogger and a few others have been a great help besides being very informative .It’s from them that I got on board sites such as Mybloglog and Blogcatalog and have been connecting with interesting people and interesting blogs. I’d love to be more active here but I’m finding time hard to come by .I have resolved though to find the time and be reasonably active . Another resolve is to try to spread value by covering topics of general interest in spheres where I have reasonable experience and competency. Since my company also wants me to contribute on it’s blog I would need to do a spot of thinking and organisation to make contributions of merit . 
 
Talking of resolve I had made up my mind to take to bicycling as a form of excercise .A couple of weeks ago I got hold of a Schwinn Searcher cycle … a modest but more than adequate cycle for my requirements and have since been doing quite a bit of cycling . Today being Sunday I had a more ambitious work out . The yoga classes we are into as a family are also going well and I’m feeling rather good about it all .

Author: hari008

Business Leader , Mentor and Executive Coach with a long track record of achievement , developing high performance teams and mentoring team members who now hold responsible positions in several leading companies

Leave a Reply

