Ringing in the next Seven Bells


Shirish & Corinna are comming down for a short holiday and we are all quite excited about it .Among other things we are going to Munnar for a few days and also spending a night on a house boat near Allepey .We would also be spending some time at Cochin .We are looking forward to this trip too and I’m getting my cameras ready  and sharpening my pencil to scribble notes and observations on this trip .
 
I’m heading to a momentous land mark .. I would be 60 years old on 8th January .A year or so ago I looked forward to crossing this land mark .Now I’m not so thrilled .In fact I have been telling the family that they should celebrate my 75th b’day . I feel 45 now and 15 years later would be a better time to ride into the sunset .
 
Nevertheless I’m keen on setting up a new time table for myself , want to ring in the next Seven Bells . I really want to set myself free and do all the things I’ve always wanted to .I want to be engaged with life around me and to participate as never before .I want to take part in activities of a myriad kind and also do some of the things I have set aside to do when I hang up my boots .I probably wont hang up my boots for a while but wont allow this to prevent me from ringing in the next seven bells .
 
I will be closing a book I’ve been writting over the last several months .I’ve already figured out how to get it spruced up , formalised and e- published . I will make this the first major activity as I move past the 60th b’day .Also on the cards is to finally get down to writting about the OSA & SMWG Programmes on this Blog and to get the major participants and beneficiaries of this programme to contribute .My friend Surya Rao runs a commendable initiative for underpriviliged children at B’lore and has been asking me to set up a chapter in Delhi .This too I will set about doing .Besides I would like to visit and adopt at least one childrens home and possible also a home for the aged under priviliged .
 
There’s alot to do besides keeping myself fitter than fit with active participation in yoga and excercises and games besides re engaging with games such as chess and bridge which I have always liked .A WII game console at home  is helping me excersie through games such as tennis besides helping I hope with a bit of hand eye coordination. I would also get to learn swimming ( if you can teach a 60 year old to swim ) and set aside time for yogic breathing excercises and serious meditation .
 
I’ll also stay in touch with people and widen my social network .
 
Weeeeee I’ll looking forward to ringing in the next Seven Bells !!!!  

Author: hari008

Business Leader , Mentor and Executive Coach with a long track record of achievement , developing high performance teams and mentoring team members who now hold responsible positions in several leading companies

Leave a Reply

