The Launch Pad


A sudden move in Jan ’85,to Delhi as Country Head of Service for HRL was the launch pad for my journey into Senior Leadership positions.It is here that I grew to lead a team of over 200 spread all across the country . More importantly I moved into the inner circle of HRL and became a key critical resource and a major influencer of decision making .I was seen as a good, effective and successful senior manager in HRL. 
There where many people who helped me .PS Viswanathan ,the MD of HRL created an environment where I could put my thoughts and ideas into actions and gave me both the space and the confidence to play my part .The management team comprising of CR Sitaraman , Hemant Kumar , Mahesh Mahajan, M Raghunandan among others where perhaps the nicest team I have had the good fortune to work with .This was a great team of likeminded professionals who worked together in a synergestic way to achieve the goals of the company.I cannot emphasize how important it was to me that all these individuals gave me the environment and support to grow and establish myself as a leader.
 

Author: hari008

Business Leader , Mentor and Executive Coach with a long track record of achievement , developing high performance teams and mentoring team members who now hold responsible positions in several leading companies

Leave a Reply

