The Plan


The plan would be to recall all the very first instnces of significant events from the very earlierst days .I’m going to star twith one that may not qualify as the earliest but some thing that has always remained a very special moment for me.
This was when I moved from  St Kevins to St Mary’s and took part for the first time in  the school sports .As a tiny 9 year old I was in the ‘F’ Division .Our sports meet was at the Corporation Statium at Chennai and on the great day as I wandered around I saw a race about to start and suantered up to the starting line to get a closer look .That’s when I realised it was my event and every one was shouting out to me to join in .I stripped down to my running shorts and vest threw away the rest of the clothers and joined the particpants .And yes went on to win the event in a record time .And started off my career as an athlete at school .Went on to win several laurels including the Junior Division Individual Championship at the revived Inter School Sports meet a few years later. I was to lose out later on due to ill health and various other reasons .But that’s another story and for another day. 
Author: hari008

Business Leader , Mentor and Executive Coach with a long track record of achievement , developing high performance teams and mentoring team members who now hold responsible positions in several leading companies

Leave a Reply

